I Got A New Friend

#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - Their friendship may be a lot of work—but at the end of the day, they love each other!  Experience the excitement and mystery surrounding a new pet and a new friend in this joyful picture book from acclaimed author and illustrator Karl Newsom Edwards. A bank street best Book of the Year"Cheerfully ingenuous.

. Totally, infectiously ebullient. Kirkus reviews, starred review"A joyous look at the work and play that go into pet ownership and friendship. Booklist"the concise, cheery text gently explains what to expect when a newcomer joins the household, and the illustrations are cartoonlike and sweet. The curly-haired, brown-skinned little girl and the large-eared, spotted puppy make an adorable pair as they learn what it means to gain a new companion.

I Got A New Friend #ad - School library Journal  Knopf. The new friends can be shy, messy, and sometimes get into trouble. A sweet introduction to owning a pet that is perfect for readers of The Most Magnificent Thing and A Ball for Daisy. When a little girl gets a new puppy, they have a lot to learn about each other. They get lost, but they always get found.

#ad



Everybunny Dance!

#ad
Margaret K. McElderry Books #ad - Everybunny Dance! #ad - Margaret K McElderry Books. Ready bunny, play, steady bunny, which will have children jumping out of their seats to dance, EVERYBUNNY DANCE! Thus begins a whimsical celebration of movement, and sing with these cheerful bunnies—and one not-so-scary fox. Bunnies dance, sing, and make a new friend in this delightful picture book from the author of Follow Me!, play, which School Library Journal called “a winsome selection suitable for storytime.

Nobody is watching. Everybunny is invited to join together in this joyous display of playful creativity. Now’s the perfect chance.

#ad



A Good Day for a Hat

#ad
Harry N. Abrams #ad - A Good Day for a Hat #ad - Brown loves hats and can’t leave the house without wearing just the right one. Mr. When he finally arrives at his destination, we find that it’s Mr. But on this day, the situation changes, every time he opens the door to leave, and Mr. Margaret K McElderry Books. At last, wearing every hat he owns, Mr. Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day.

Brown is on his way. Brown must change his hat accordingly. Brown’s birthday, and his friends have just the right hat for that as well.

#ad



Go Sleep in Your Own Bed

#ad
Schwartz & Wade #ad - Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day. Schwartz wade. When pig plops into his sty at bedtime, he finds Cow fast asleep in his spot. Go sleep in your own bed!" he squeals, and sends her packing. Sure to become a bedtime favorite. Oh, yes! this is a terrific new picture book. Kirkus reviews, starred   *"it's a book with the feel of an old classic—and it may well become one.

Publishers weekly, starred   "A winner for 3- and 4-year-olds. The new york times   praise for the Maple series by Lori Nichols: *“Readers will fall in love with Maple. School library journal, Starred   “Utterly charming. The new york times Margaret K McElderry Books. So begins a chain reaction of snoozing barnyard animals being awakened and sent off to their own beds, until every last one is in just the right place.

Go Sleep in Your Own Bed #ad - . But when cow finally snuggles down into her stall, she finds Hen sleeping there. Young children will delight in repeating the refrain "Go sleep in your own bed!" and laugh at the antics of these hilarious—and very sleepy—farm animals. From bestselling, award-winning author Fleming and beloved illustrator of the Maple books Nichols comes a giggle-inducing read-aloud starring a cast of comically grumpy barnyard animals.

Praise for oh, no! by Candace Fleming: *"Reads like an instant classic.

#ad



The Giant Jumperee

#ad
Dial Books #ad - Margaret K McElderry Books. Dial. A winning story of friendship and facing fears. Seira wilson, julia donaldson and helen oxenbury, amazon editortwo of the world's most celebrated picture book creators, team up for the first time in this jaunty animal fable for fans of Room on the Broom and We're Going on a Bear HuntRabbit arrives home one day to hear a loud voice coming from inside his burrow:"I'm the Giant Jumperee and I'm scary as can be!" shouts the stranger.

The Giant Jumperee #ad - Rabbit's friends cat, bear, but they're no match for the mysterious, and Elephant come to help, booming voice. The giant jumperee is a delightful read aloud from two bestselling picture book creators. Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day. Schwartz wade. But who is the giant jumperee? find out in this new read-aloud classic from internationally bestselling author Julia Donaldson, beautifully brought to life by award-winning illustrator Helen Oxenbury.

#ad



Carrot and Pea: An Unlikely Friendship

#ad
HMH Books for Young Readers #ad - Carrot and Pea: An Unlikely Friendship #ad - He's a carrot! he’s nothing like Lee, a round green pea. Hmh. Dial. He can’t do any of the things Lee and his pea pals can do. Colin is tall. Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day. Schwartz wade. How can colin and lee ever be friends? A charming celebration of embracing differences and standing out in a crowd.

Margaret K McElderry Books. He’s orange.

#ad



Pug Meets Pig Pug & Pig

#ad
Beach Lane Books #ad - Hmh. Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day. Schwartz wade. Will pug and pig ever learn to live together as friends? This sweet and silly story about a darling duo celebrates the timeless themes of embracing change, being kind to others, and finding friends in unlikely places. An unlikely pair—a pug and a pig!—realize that it’s better to be together.

Pug Meets Pig Pug & Pig #ad - Pug is a very happy pup. He has his own yard, and, and even his own cozy bed! that is, worst of all, until Pig moves in and starts eating from Pug’s bowl, interrupting Pug’s routine, his own bowl, sleeping in Pug’s bed. Dial. Beach Lane Books. Margaret K McElderry Books.

#ad



Plankton is Pushy

#ad
Scholastic Press #ad - Plankton is Pushy #ad - Beach Lane Books. Geisel award honoree jonathan Fenske delivers a laugh-out-loud ocean story, and this is the perfect follow-up to Barnacle is Bored. Margaret K McElderry Books. Hmh. Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day. Schwartz wade. In fact, plankton gets very pushy about it! will mussel ever open his mouth? Kids will relate to Plankton's frustration with Mussel, and they will be anxious to see what happens when Mussel finally does open his mouth.

. Scholastic. Dial. In this funny, underwater picture book, Plankton says hello to Mussel, but Mussel doesn't say anything back. Plankton tries everything to get quiet Mussel to talk.

#ad



Barnacle Is Bored

#ad
Scholastic Inc. #ad - In the end, it turns out exciting isn't always better. Barnacle bets the fish doesn't have a boring life. The tide comes in and Barnacle gets wet. Hmh. The tide goes out and Barnacle dries off. Then a colorful fish swims by. Boring! barnacle wants something EXCITING to happen. Scholastic. Beach Lane Books. Barnacle is stuck on the underside of a pier, wishing he had something to do.

Barnacle Is Bored #ad - Every day is exactly the same. Dial. Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day. Schwartz wade. This picture book is an irreverent and playful answer to any child's declaration of boredom! Margaret K McElderry Books.

#ad



Press Here Baby Board Book, Learning to Read Book, Toddler Board Book, Interactive Book for Kids

#ad
Chronicle Books #ad - The longest-running picture book on the new york times bestseller list, now available in a board book!press the yellow dot on the cover of this interactive children's book, and grow in size! especially remarkable because the adventure occurs on the flat surface of the simple, and embark upon a magical journey! Each page of this surprising touch book instructs the reader to push the button, and who knows what will happen next! Children and adults alike will giggle with delight as the dots multiply, MIX IT UP!, tilt the book, this unique interactive picture book about the power of imagination and interactivity will provide read-aloud fun for all ages!This interactive board book teaches kids how to interact with the world around themPerfect as a read aloud book for preschool or bedtime Surprising and fun, follow the instructions within, shake it up, LET'S PLAY!, printed page, change direction, Hervé Tullet's adventures are great for the whole familyPRESS HERE, and SAY ZOOP! Collect all four interactive books from Hervé Tullet.

Press Here Baby Board Book, Learning to Read Book, Toddler Board Book, Interactive Book for Kids #ad - Additional categories for this children's book include: Books for ToddlersTeach Baby to Read BooksClassic Picture Books Margaret K McElderry Books. Hmh. Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day. Schwartz wade. Dial. Beach Lane Books. Scholastic.

#ad



Where is Bear?

#ad
Doubleday Books for Young Readers #ad - Orders are despatched from our UK warehouse next working day. Schwartz wade. Features a surprise ending!  where is bear? is bear in the dresser? is bear in the bathroom? Is Bear on the swing?   It’s almost bedtime, and a little boy can’t seem to find his beloved Bear! Children will love joining in the irresistible search for Bear and finding where he is on every page.

And they will love the surprise ending even more!Praise for Where is Bear!"Giggle-inducing clues make this book an interactive reading delight. Perfect for fans of the classic we’re Going on a Bear Hunt, this adventurous and endearing picture book follows a little boy searching high and low for his missing bear.

Where is Bear? #ad - Scholastic. Hmh. Beach Lane Books. Reminiscent of a Mo Willems story. School library Journal"An inventive twist on the familiar lost-teddy story. Kirkus reviews Margaret K McElderry Books. Dial.

#ad